College of Dental Hygienists of Ontario
The College of Dental Hygienists of Ontario regulates the practice of dental hygiene in the interest of the overall health and safety of the public of Ontario.

Self-Service-E  FAQ-E

Professional Members' Term of Office1

District Name District Encompasses  Member Current Term Next Election
1 Southwestern The counties of Bruce, Grey, Elgin, Essex, Huron, Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Oxford and Perth. Caroline Lotz, RDH
2017 – 2019 2019
(for 2020 – 2022)
2 Central Western
The counties of Wellington, Simcoe, Dufferin and the regional municipalities of Halton and Peel. Marlene Heics, RDH (resigned
Feb. 27, 2018)
Roma Czech, RDH
2018 – 2020 2020
(for 2021 – 2023)
3 Central Western
The county of Brant and the regional municipalities of Haldimand-Norfolk, Hamilton-Wentworth, Niagara and Waterloo. Jillian Eles, RDH 2018 – 2020 2020
(for 2021 – 2023)
4 Central The regional municipalities of York and Metropolitan Toronto. Pauline Leroux, RDH
Evie Jesin, RRDH
2016 – 2018  2018
(for 2019 – 2021)
5 Central Eastern The counties of Frontenac, Peterborough, Hastings, Lanark, Lennox and Addington, Prince Edward, Victoria, Haliburton, Northumberland, and the regional municipality of Durham. Terri Strawn, RRDH 2017 – 2019 2019
(for 2020 – 2022)
6 Eastern The counties of Dundas, Glengarry, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, Renfrew and Stormont and the Regional Municipality of Ottawa-Carleton.
Kathleen Feres Patry, RDH 2017 – 2019 2019
(for 2020 – 2022)
7 Northeastern The territorial districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Muskoka, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury and Timiskaming.
Jenny Elizabeth Gibson, RDH 2018 2018
(for 2019 – 2021)
8 Northwestern The territorial districts of Rainy River, Thunder Bay and Kenora. Gail Marion, RDH 2016 – 2018 2018
(for 2019 – 2021)

1 The number of registrants to be elected in each of the electoral districts 1, 3, 5, 6, 7 and 8 is one and the number of registrants to be elected in electoral districts 2 and 4 is two. (CDHO Bylaw No. 5)

Academic Members' Term of Office2

Academic Member Current Term Next Election
Catherine Ranson, RDH 2018–2020 2020
(for 2021–2023)
Trudi Enstrom, RDH 2018–2020 2020
(for 2021–2023)
2 The Council shall be composed of two persons selected from among members who are faculty members of an educational institution in Ontario that is authorized to grant diplomas or degrees in dental hygiene. (CDHO Bylaw No. 5)


Public Members' Term of Office

Position Member Name Tenure Location
Member (Part-Time) Julius Nathoo 01-Jan-2015 – 31-Dec-2020 London
Member (Part-Time) Yvonne Winkle 28-Jan-2015 – 27-Jan-2021 Pickering
Member (Part-Time) Beatrix Kau-Lui 18-Mar-2015 – 17-Sep-2018 North York
Member (Part-Time) Vinay Jain 12-Aug-2015 – 11-Aug-2018 Toronto
Member (Part-Time) Fernand Hamelin 08-Sep-2015 – 07-Sep-2018 Cornwall
Member (Part-Time) Michael Christopher Connor 20-Oct-2010 – 19-Oct-2019 Barrie
Member (Part-Time) Helen Lightstone 20-Dec-2016 – 19-Dec-2019 Whitby
Member (Part-Time) Erin Betts 31-Aug-2017 – 30-Aug-2020 Toronto
Member (Part-Time) Maria Lee 29-Nov-2017 – 28-Nov-2020 Toronto